Toole County Logo

North Toole County Fire Department

104 1st Street North • PO Box 381 • Sunburst, MT 59482• 406-937-6263


North Toole County Fire Dept was established in 1956. In our equipment inventory we have three brush trucks, one pumper truck, one tanker truck and one rescue truck. We serve 900 square miles in North Toole County including the communities of Sunburst, Sweet Grass, Kevin and Oilmont. Our firehall is located in Sunburst. We respond to all fires, vehicle accidents, and hazardous material incidents in our area. We have mutual aid agreements with 14 counties, 3 Indian Nations, 2 Alberta, Canada, departments, BLM and the 341st Missile wing.

Pictured Above: Dave Ryan, Scott Hovland, Dan Wurz, Terry Alme, Kelsey Buckley, Erin Buckley, Jay McAlpine, Toby Pickering, Stanton Schulze, Rail Turner, Joe McAlpine, Tim Tharp, Don McAlpine, Chris Roberts, and Dan Kolve (kneeling).

Resources & Links

Fire Safety Basics

Fire Safety in the Home

Fire Safety for Children

National Fire Protection Association

Home Fire Safety Checklist

Smoke Detectors & Fire Alarms for Deaf and Hard of Hearing


Copyright © 2019, Toole County Montana - All Rights Reserved.

Website Design by Hi Line Web Design