FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Toole County Sheriff's Department

235 Deerlodge

P.O. Box 550

Shelby, MT 59474

Ph: 406-434-5585

Fax: 406-434-7265

The TCSD  is a combined city/county law enforcement agency. It provides service to Toole County as well as the incorporated cities of Shelby, Kevin and Sunburst. It is administered by the elected County Sheriff (Donna Whitt), and is overseen by the Toole County Public Safety Commission. The Commission has five members with two being appointed by the Toole County Commissioners and two being appointed by the Shelby City Council. The fifth Commissioner is agreed upon by both parties.

Deputy Sheriff Application Information

TCSO Current Structure

Sheriff - Donna Whitt is in overall command of the department.

Undersheriff - Mike Lamey oversees the department’s investigations, dispatch center, and civil department.


Ryan Larson
Cody Donahue
Jeff Jergens

Patrol Staff/Deputy Sheriffs:

The Patrol division deputies conduct the day to day patrol, investigations and  law enforcement in Toole County.

Jeff Robins
Dan Frank
Sara Lubke
Michael Driemeyer
Robert Rivera
Ian Anderson
Brandon Wootan
Christy Yost
Kevin Bielek

Detention Officers:

Paul Banik
Jack Widmar

Reserve Deputies:
(volunteers who assist and provide back-up to regular duty officers)

Lyle Benjamin
Chance Barker
Chad Watson


Brenda Nanini – Head Dispatcher/TAC
Roberta Kurkowski
Cindy Meek
Doug Christoferson

Administrative and Civil Staff:

Deb Skartved – administrative assistant/civil clerk
Rebecca Everhard – relief dispatcher/office assistant