Toole County Logo

Department of Public Safety



Mission Statement

The Toole County Department of Public Safety is a consolidated city and county law enforcement organization. The mission of the Toole County Department of Public Safety is to serve and protect persons and property in the county of Toole, State of Montana. The responsibilities associated with this mission are many. They include enforcement of city & county ordinances, federal and state laws; maintaining the peace and order of the county; protecting property and personal safety; and generally assisting citizens in urgent situations.
In joining this department, officers and employees make its responsibilities their own. They are expected to carry out these responsibilities diligently and courteously and to take pride in the service they provide.

The Public Safety Commission meets every first Tuesday of the month.

Commission Members
Dan Whitted - City of Shelby Appointee
Norman Seymour - City of Shelby Appointee
Steve Osgood - Toole County Appointee
George Nickol - Toole County Appointee
Wally Howrey - At Large Appointee agreed upon by both entities

Deputy Sheriff Application Information

Resources & Links

Montana Traffic Laws

Driving Safely: DUI and Seatbelt Use

National Motorists Association

Driving Records

Meth-Free Montana

Sexual or Violent Offenders Registry


Copyright © 2019, Toole County Montana - All Rights Reserved.

Website Design by Hi Line Web Design